VIVEKAN

Website : www.vmbdn.in Email : vmprincipal2012@gmail.com Phone No : 0342-2541208 (Day Office), 2541521 (Morning Office)

VIVEKANANDA MAHAVIDYALAYA, BURDWAN

(GOVT. SPONSORED) 🛛 ESTD-1964

P.O- Sripally * Dist-Burdwan * Pin-713103 * W.B

NAAC Re-Accredited (B+) with PG in Chemistry

No...../V.M.

Date: 12.04.2023

From : The Principal & Secretary

Name of The Full-Time Teacher	Designation	Year of Appointment	Name of The Department
Dr Ahana Biswas	Associate Professor	2007	Bengali
Prof Pradip Kumar Chakraborty	Associate Professor	2019	Bengali
Prof Kabita Hansda	Assistant Professor	2020	Bengali
Prof. Goutam Sarkar	Associate Professor	1988	Economics
Dr. Animesh Debnath	Associate Professor	2005	Economics
Prof Subhendu Bag	Assistant Professor	2006	Economics
Dr. Tanushree De	Assistant Professor	2019	Economics
Dr. Enakshi Banerjee	Assistant Professor	2008	English
Santosh Kumar Malik	Assistant Professor	2015	English
Dr. Santanu Saha	Assistant Professor	2006	English
Biswajit Majumder	Assistant Professor	2019	English
Dr.Ananta Gope	Associate Professor	2002	Geography
Dr.Pallabi Sil	Associate Professor	2002	Geography
Dr. Sambhunath Sing Mura	Assistant Professor	2010	Geography
Amaresh Pramanik	Associate Professor	2003	History
Sanjiban Mahaldar	Assistant Professor	2014	History
Sk Asif Iqbal	Assistant Professor	2017	History
Ashim Kumar Porel	Assistant Professor	2010	History
Dr. Satwaki Poddar	Associate Professor	2000	Philosophy
Ananda Mohan Sarkar	Assistant Professor	2016	Philosophy
Dr Satyaprasad Mishra	Assistant Professor	2008	Sanskrit
Dibyajyoti Hazra	Assistant Professor	2017	Sanskrit
Mudhumita Bhattacharaya	Associate Professor	1995	Political Science
Dr. Kusal Chattopadhyay	Associate Professor	2000	Political Science
Amit Kumar Ash	Assistant Professor	2014	Political Science
Bikash Haldar	Assistant Professor	2017	Political Science







Website : <u>www.vmbdn.in</u> Email : <u>vmprincipal2012@gmail.com</u> Phone No : 0342-2541208 (Day Office), 2541521 (Morning Office)

VIVEKANANDA MAHAVIDYALAYA, BURDWAN

(GOVT. SPONSORED) 🗅 ESTD-1964

P.O- Sripally * Dist-Burdwan * Pin-713103 * W.B

NAAC Re-Accredited (B+) with PG in Chemistry

No...../V.M.

Date: 12.04.2023

From : The Principal & Secretary

2.4.1 Number of full time teachers against sanctioned posts during the year- 2022-2023

Name of The Full-Time Teacher	Designation	Year of Appointment	Name of The Department
Dr. Apala Bhattacharya	Associate Professor	2002	Physics
Dr. Tumpa Mishra	Associate Professor	2002	Physics
Dr. Hema Dutta	Associate Professor	2006	Physics
Dr. Kajal Mondal	Assistant Professor	2015	Physics
Dr. Chatali Mondal	Assistant Professor	2017	Physics
Dr. Bhaskar Jyoti Sarkar	Assistant Professor	2021	Physics
Dr. Biswajit Chakrobarty	Associate Professor	1995	Chemistry
Dr. Ranjit Kumar Pathak	Associate Professor	1997	Chemistry
Dr. Subhankar Tripathi	Associate Professor	2002	Chemistry
Dr. Partha Sarathi Sengupta	Associate Professor	2006	Chemistry
Dr. Dipanwita Saha	Associate Professor	2006	Chemistry
Dr. Basudeb Haldar	Associate Professor	2006	Chemistry
Dr. Palash Mondal	Associate Professor	2006	Chemistry
Dr. Sadhan Mondal	Assistant Professor	2010	Chemistry
Ms. Nilam Sing	Assistant Professor	2007	Chemistry
Dr. Asim Mukhopadhyay	Associate Professor	1995	Mathematics
Dr. Anandamoy Mukhopadhyay	Associate Professor	1997	Mathematics
Dr. Nijammuddin Ali	Assistant Professor	2019	Mathematics
Prof. Samir Tamang	Assistant Professor	2019	Mathematics
Dr. Barundeb Roy	Associate Professor	1985	Statistics
Dr. Madhura Mandal	Assistant Professor	2019	Statistics
Sumita Mondal	Assisstant Professor	2014	Botany
Dr Prasanta Mallick	Associate Professor	2019	Botany
Dr. Someshwar Singha	Assistant Professor	2015	Zoology
Shubhrajit Bhowmik	Assistant Professor	2017	Zoology
Dr. Argha Khan	Assistant Professor	2017	Zoology



Principal Vivekananda Mahavidyalaya Burdwan